Middle Chattahoochee Council

The Middle Chattahoochee Council will develop a regional water plan for Clay, Randolph,
Quitman, Stewart, Chattahoochee, Muscogee, Harris, Troup, Heard, Carroll, and
Haralson. These counties rely on surface or groundwater resources within the Middle Chattahoochee region.

The Middle Chattahoochee Council is composed of residents of those 11 counties who were appointed by the Governor, Lt. Governor, and Speaker of the House to prepare a regional water plan. After the regional water plan is adopted, Georgia Environmental Protection Division permits and Georgia Environmental Facilities Authority grants and loans for water projects will be guided by the plan.

Download the list of Middle Chattahoochee Council Members

Download the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the Council, Georgia Environmental Protection Division, and the Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Vision and Goals

Public Involvement Plan

Middle Chattahoochee Council Fact Sheet

Coosa - North Georgia Middle Chattahoochee Metro North Georgia Savannah - Upper Ogeechee Upper Flint Middle Ocmulgee Upper Oconee Lower Flint - Ochlockonee Suwannee - Satilla Altamaha Coastal Georgia